The Governing Body

The governing body of SLICC is the Board of Directors, which consists of:
  1. The Chair (Ann Clarke)
  2. Vice-Chair (Sue Manzi)
  3. Treasurer (Cynthia Aranow)
  4. Immediate Past-Chair (Ian Bruce)
  5. Chairs of the following committees:
The Executive Committee has the authority to exercise the powers of the Board, during intervals between meetings and is composed of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, and Immediate Past-Chair. The term of the Chair and Vice-Chair shall be two years, while the Treasurer shall be three years; all can be re-elected for an additional term. SLICC has two annual meetings, one to coincide with the annual meeting of the American College of Rheumatology and a second in the spring at a location determined by the Board.

Chairs: Past and Present

1991 – 1998: Dr. Dafna Gladman 1998 – 2004: Dr. David Isenberg 2004 – 2008: Dr. Rosalind Ramsey-Goldman 2008 – 2012: Dr. John Hanly 2012 – 2016: Dr. Ian Bruce 2016 – 2020: Dr. Ann Clarke
Meet Us

Our Members

SLICC is an international research organization with 54 members who, collectively, represent 43 academic medical centres across 16 countries and 5 continents. VIEW MEMBERS